Muffins

It seems that my current cooking hobby is making muffins. I’m sure Logan would rather more desserts (or even dinner consistently), but I’m loving a muffin each morning before school!

I found these two recipes on Pinterest, and they’re huge hits!

Inside Out Carrot Cake Muffins (really, need I say more?)
*The only changes I made were to the flour and oil. I used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 1 1/4 cups all purpose flour. I substituted the applesauce for the oil.

from King Arthur Flour

Pumpkin Muffins (as in, easiest muffins ever)
*After reading through the comments, I decided to add some cinnamon, nutmeg, ground ginger, and cloves because I did want the pumpkin taste to come out more.
*Only 2 bad things about this recipe: 1.  I made it during a heat wave of a winter so it seemed just a little weird to be eating the pumpkin flavors on days it would be warming up to 65 (didn’t stop me, just seemed weird). 2. The dog ended up eating all but a few of these muffins when he wasn’t gated in his “room” one day and jumped up on my counter. Grr. He liked them too though.

from Sweet Verbena

Then I was thinking, how great would it be to combine these two? Take the cream cheese filling from the Inside Out Carrot Cake Muffins and put it in the Pumpkin Muffins? Yum!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking

Leave a Reply

