Waffles

I’m a pretty big fan of waffles. When I was pregnant, most mornings I had toaster waffles with peanut butter and strawberries on top. Yum.

So imagine my joy when I found a waffle iron at a garage sale for $3!

Usually Logan and I do chocolate chip pancakes for special days, but now we’re branching into different types of waffles.

My favorite regular recipe is from The Peaceful Mom. So easy, so cheap, so good! These also freeze great so you can make a big batch!

I’ve added chocolate chips to this recipe, and it was great. Then I found a recipe for peanut butter syrup from Our Best Bites. Just equal parts of peanut butter and maple syrup. Let me just say-Amazing!

Yesterday I tried using a recipes for carrot pancakes from Taste of Home’s Market Fresh cookbook (or you can find the recipe here). On a whim, I decided to try these one the waffle iron. Splendid! Ooh, and the cream cheese sauce. Yum!

And what does this little experiment tell me?
Try more pancake recipes as waffles! Yes, please!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking

Leave a Reply

