Creative Collections: Thanksgiving Centerpieces

It’s hard to believe that tomorrow is Thanksgiving! All the planning, cooking, and prepping! And cleaning at my house… because with a baby that doesn’t happen nearly as often as it should (good thing I get a whole week of school off!).

For the last several years of hosting, I get to the last few hours before dinner and forget a centerpiece. So each time I’m scrambling to come up with something that looks as good as the meal that we’ll be eating (we do a buffet so the center of the table is mostly clear).

This year I’m doing better though! I have some of the things I need already bought. Is the centerpiece ready yet… well, no. But it’s a step closer.

So here are some great centerpiece ideas that you can try. And maybe you won’t have to scramble at the last minute for something you like 🙂

Lentils, Beans, and Popcorn from Quite Pinteresting
This is similar to what I’m trying this year.

Corn and a Candle from Quirky Combinations

Candles and Twine by Phyllis Hoffman Celebrate

Wine Glasses and Gourds by Steph Hicks

Natural Table Runner by Better Homes and Garden

Pears and Glass by Better Homes and Garden
Really any fall fruits or vegetables would work.
 

Tuna Can and Clothespins by Glorious Mind

Okay, I realize that lots of these have candles, but I always think they give a nice ambiance (Hmm, think that will change as Emily gets older?). Just make sure that they’re unscented so they don’t interfere with the amazing smells of your dinner.

Leave a comment

Filed under Decorating

Leave a Reply

