Creative Collections: Mother’s Day Brunch

Over the weekend, Logan asked what I wanted for dinner on Mother’s Day. After much thinking, I realized that I preferred a Mother’s Day brunch. Partly because Emily will be in bed after we go to evening church (and shouldn’t the reason for Mother’s Day join us?) and partly because I love breakfast foods.

So here are my favorite recipes for your Mother’s Day brunch!

What we’re having…

Lemon Cornmeal Pancakes by Tasty Kitchen Blog
Lemon cornmeal pancakes(with lemon curd, fresh berries, and bacon!)

Other ideas for you…

Cream Cheese Coffee Cake by Just Baked By Me
cream-cheese-coffee-cakeblogcrop

Strawberry Coffee Cake by This Southern Mom Cooks
Easter-Fruit-Coffee-Cake-225x300

Cinnamon Cream Cheese Breakfast Bars by The Kitchn
2010_12_07-CinnBars02

Baked Eggs by Saveur
7-bakedeggs_400x600

Spring Quiche by Real Women of Philadelphia
115462_500x500_R

Chorizo, Potato, and Egg Tacos by Martha Stewart
chorizo-potato-0611med107092tac_hd

Huevos Rancheros in Tortilla Cups by The Curvy Carrot
IMG_5893-682x1024

So enjoy your day, mommas. You deserve it!

2 Comments

Filed under Cooking

2 responses to “Creative Collections: Mother’s Day Brunch

  1. I love your blog and have nominated you for the Liebster Award for up and coming bloggers. You can view your nomination on my blog at http://twistystitches.wordpress.com/2013/05/09/liebsteraward/

    I hope you will participate but you are not obligated. Have a great day!
    LeAnn @ Twisty Stitches

Leave a comment